Sandra Bullock Adopts a Black Son and Files for Divorce from Jesse James

Sandra Bullock with her adoptive newborn, Louis Bardo Bullock (Courtesy: Zennie62.com)

I was writing something else about Bullock and Jesse James, but this takes the cake. Lovely, sweet little boy child, though. And he was named for Louis “Satchmo” Armstrong for his New Orleans roots, so he’ll never forget them.

People‘s going to clean up this week, I’ll say. The ten-page story probably won’t be available online until after Friday:

Sandra Bullock has filed for divorce from her husband, Jesse James, and is adopting a baby boy as a single parent, a story posted Wednesday on People magazine’s website said.

“Yes, I have filed for divorce,” the 45-year-old Oscar-winning actress said in an interview. “I’m sad and I am scared.”

Bullock and James, 41, began the adoption process four years ago, the report said, and brought 3 1/2-month-old Louis Bardo Bullock home in January but decided to keep the news to themselves until after the Oscars. The baby was born in New Orleans, the story said.

James and Bullock separated in March after five years of marriage, following reports that James had been unfaithful.

And then the media storm hit about James and his mistresses–and the resultant white supremacist link.

TMZ graciously dug up the divorce papers. BAS means Bullock A. Sandra; JJG means Jesse James Gregory. Gregory is James’ middle name.

Makes James look more like a dog than ever, because he may have been cutting up in reaction to the looming adoption as well. Like Billy Bob Thornton did with Angelina Jolie when she adopted her eldest Vietnamese-born son, Maddox, who these days is usually seen hanging out freely with dad Brad Pitt, learning how to be a little dude. Or Woody Allen did with Mia Farrow when she adopted a black son. I’m not enough (or my kids), but you have to adopt THIS child?

Granted, there may have been other issues involved with all of these celebrity disunions, but I am not counting straws for the camel, merely saying that there are some on his proverbial back.

Bullock adopted as a single parent. The boy, I note, doesn’t possess the James surname.

I still have issues with Bullock about the film that brought her the Oscar. And adopting a black baby as a celebrity still doesn’t make her “post-racial” or beyond racism. But perception is all. This sure is getting interesting to say the least. Kinda shows where some people are really at these days, doesn’t it?

Jesse James is done.

More later…

Bookmark and Share

~ by blksista on April 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “Sandra Bullock Adopts a Black Son and Files for Divorce from Jesse James”

  1. Is amazing but I’m glad Sandra Bullock has been able to keep secret the child’s adoption.

    Like

  2. I’m happy for Sandra! I would always watch one of her movies no matter what else was on. Love her and hated what James did to her. Wonder if he’s happy with Bombshell McGee? Don’t really care!
    That baby is so beautiful!!!! Saw him on TV this am.
    I’m not black, so often your blog [has] things that I don’t know anything about, so I don’t reply. I’m a Hillbilly, and you might not get me. You’re doing great work!!

    Like

Comments are closed.

 
