See Dorothy Height’s Funeral on C-Span 3 and at The Grio (w/Update)

UPDATE: If you missed Dorothy Height’s funeral earlier today, you can find it online here.
It is not yet grab-able via Vodpod or other video capturing means.

C-Span’s special programming of the funeral of Dorothy Irene Height, the eminence grise of the civil rights movement, begins at 10 a.m. Eastern, 9 a.m. Central, and 7 a.m. Pacific. Check your cable listings.

If you don’t have C-Span 3 in your area, go to http://www.c-span.org/

This coverage will be uninterrupted.

The Grio is reporting that they will carry a live feed of the funeral from MSNBC.

Bookmark and Share

Advertisements

~ by blksista on April 29, 2010.

 
%d bloggers like this: