Some Site Clarification Regarding Mitrice Richardson

(Above is Michael Richardson, Mitrice’s father, with Jasmyne Cannick, L.A.-based blogger and journalist extraordinaire, who has also written about Mitrice, although more authoritatively.)

There are a lot of mistakes that I see on my blog and in my blog articles. I try to fix them all. Grammar, punctuation, using references, factual discrepancies–that sort of thing.

However, one of these has to do with Mitrice Richardson.

Mitrice’s parents, Latice Sutton and Michael Richardson, have long since been divorced. They are not coordinating the search for their daughter. They are conducting separate searches, interviews, press conferences, and all in all, different strategies, although people wouldn’t know this except by asking.

Today I’ll be revising This Black Sista’s Page to reflect this difference. It will be located on the right side of the blog articles as usual. Nevertheless, understand and know that they are both striving for the same thing: the release and/or discovery of their daughter, hopefully alive and well.

I definitely want to see that, too.

Thanks, and thanks for coming to This Black Sista’s Page.

Bookmark and Share

~ by blksista on May 6, 2010.

3 Responses to “Some Site Clarification Regarding Mitrice Richardson”

  1. Hey soul sista, I enjoy your articles regarding my daughter Mitrice Richardson, and will be willing to help you out with as many true facts as possible. I will start you out with Latice: Mitrice’s mother and I never married. We were 17 when we were together, and sometimes more often than [not] many high school relationships never really last, no matter how much you may think you’re in love. Hell, I don’t think we really know what love is at that age. I think all we know is, “this feels pretty damn good,” but it’s not love.

    Like

    • Thanks, Michael. Pipe up whenever!

      All the best to you and Latice in your search for Mitrice.

      Like

    • people should not be interested on how Mitrice got here. They just need to help find out where she is.

      Like

Comments are closed.

 
