The President with Jon Stewart on “The Daily Show,” October 27, 2010

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I just found out that my 76-year-old Jehovah’s Witness mom likes tuning into Jon Stewart‘s The Daily Show, and Stephen Colbert.  Who knew?

I’ve got a lot to do today, and I may not get back online until late tomorrow evening.  I’ve also got stories I’m preparing, too: the cop shooting of Eugene Walker out in Fitchburg; voting early and who not to vote for; a new story regarding the Mitrice Richardson case;   Charlie Sheen behaving badly, and perhaps even a comment about David Arquette.  So here is Jon Stewart’s entire interview with President Barack Obama from last night.  Sorry, damn it; I wasn’t able to grab the whole show without interruptions.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Take care out there and keep warm.  This wind cannot last, but the fall season is just beginning.  I wouldn’t walk under too many trees, unless they are very young.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

What do I think?  Jon Stewart should never, ever enter politics like now-Minnesota Senator Al Franken.  He’s much, much more effective doing what he does, even if it means keeping god himself FBP Obama on his toes and on point and definitely not cracking jokes.

~ by blksista on October 28, 2010.

 
