On Haitus for a Couple of Days More…Sorry. But Here’s A Little Something Something from Foghorn Leghorn

I know yall have been wondering where the hell I’ve been since last week.  Let’s say I’ve got a lot on my plate.  Plus, I have laptop problems again.  I have to resolve these things before I can go back and write about stuff, whether it is the current Wisconsin Supreme Court donnybrook between incumbent David Prosser and challenger JoAnne Kloppenburg, or about the hilarious new GEICO commercial, this time with Foghorn Leghorn and Henery Hawk, as seen below.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

GEICO’s series of ads are definitely on a roll here.  If you are an aficionado of the “golden age” of Warner Brothers cartoons like I am, you already know about this big mouth Southern rooster and his chicken hawk nemesis.  Too bad Barnyard Dawg couldn’t be in on this one, too.

I’ll be back, especially if something regarding Shaniya Davis, Bishop Eddie Long, or recent Dancing with the Stars contestant Wendy Williams comes up.  Regarding WW, it was about time she was ushered off the dance floor.  She seemed to literally envelop her partner (why couldn’t they have gotten a guy her height or build to complement her), her breastesses got continually in the way, and she could not dance.  She could not dance.  Could. Not. Dance. I mean seriously, she should consider being cut as a merciful release, and stop blaming the judges.

And I get disgusted about the not-so-veiled assertions that Wendy is actually a transvestite or a transsexual. What should be on the griddle is the whole idea that plastic surgery will automatically make one better looking, sexier, or more attractive or beautiful. Bigger boobs, smaller noses, lighter skins? We’ve seen how adding and subtracting has messed over some celebrities, like Heidi Montag and Suzanne Somers. Even Toni Braxton and Rihanna seem to have gotten eye lifts and breast enhancements, with varying degrees of success.

I think that in cases like this, it has made Wendy look worse, not better, because she could not move with confidence even in her own body. I’ve seen photos of Wendy before she underwent the knife, and she was attractive. She didn’t need a nose job as much as getting an eye lift, in my opinion, but she had her nose minimized. And so on, and so on.    She did it not necessarily just to please herself, but to please her younger husband, Kevin Hunter, who, three years ago in a suit brought by Wendy’s talent booker, was accused of beating her.

Anyway, gotta go and as the song goes, give me just a little more time.

~ by blksista on April 10, 2011.

 
