Arnold Schwartzenegger Admits To Fathering a Child With Household Family Staffer Before He Became Governor of California

This must be a particular season for errant husbands…fcking with servants and employees.

“Household staffer” to me equals maidservant or housekeeper.  And I have a clue that she might be a woman of color, more specifically, a Latina.

I knew that there was another woman in this. I just knew it, with Arnold Schwarzenegger’s track record. It wasn’t just Maria getting upset at her lack of status, confidence, and focus after Ah-nuld left the governorship.  No, she was upset that he had been lying to her; the woman in question left their employ only a few months ago, in January, with a severance package after working for them for over two decades.  Those two decades included the Schwarzenegger years in Sacramento.  Schwarzenegger secretly paid child support for the youngster and still does.  This child is now 10 years old.  

And why not someone who was a servant or an employee, from Schwarzenegger’s point of view.  He wouldn’t have to go far afield, thus keeping the image that he was staying home and not straying.  Besides, Clinton did it, too.

And Maria–just like Anne Sinclair, wife of the disgraced Rikers Island new resident Dominique Strauss-Kahn–backed up Ah-nuld to the hilt against the charges of his constant womanizing and inappropriate behavior around women.  Once a dog, always a dog.

The statement from the L.A. Times:

“After leaving the governor’s office I told my wife about this event, which occurred over a decade ago,” Schwarzenegger said Monday night in a statement issued to The Times in response to questions. “I understand and deserve the feelings of anger and disappointment among my friends and family. There are no excuses and I take full responsibility for the hurt I have caused. I have apologized to Maria, my children and my family. I am truly sorry.

“I ask that the media respect my wife and children through this extremely difficult time,” the statement concluded. “While I deserve your attention and criticism, my family does not.

Oh, you can count on that one regarding the kids, even though TMZ or Radar might sink to that level.  It’s just that the race has started with these two, along with the National Enquirer, about who will find the goods on who the staffer is and what the child now looks like, and start chasing Maria Shriver more than ever.

TMZ heard about the baby 5 days ago, but everyone in the Schwarzenegger [camp] was denying it. But sources told us Maria was “completely distraught” yet determined to move on with her life. She has not pulled the trigger to end her marriage on the legal side, but she has been working with a very powerful financial adviser who has been helping her position herself for a divorce.

(I had to fix that paragraph twice; whoever wrote this piece has more typos and missing words than ever. TMZ, do spell check once in a while.)

I know that’s right. But there are stories now that Maria wanted to pull the plug two years ago, five years ago, but stayed with the big lug for the sake of the political marriage as well.

More regarding the staffer:

To protect their privacy, The Times is not publishing the former staffer’s name nor that of her child. In an interview Monday before Schwarzenegger issued his statement, the former staffer said another man — her then-husband — was the child’s father.

She said she voluntarily left her position with the couple earlier this year after reaching a longstanding goal of working for them for two decades. “I wanted to achieve my 20 years, then I asked to retire,” she said, adding she received a severance payment and “left on good terms with them.”

Later Monday, The Times informed the woman of the governor’s statement and she declined to comment further.

Makes me wonder, however, whether the affair continued beyond the birth of the child, who originally was thought to be her offspring by her husband. The staffer and her husband have long since parted. Which makes me ask the question, was Schwarzenegger still in love with this woman, and she with him, and he couldn’t stand it now that she was gone? Or worse, did he force himself on this woman and she acquiesced because he was the boss? Did he want to clean house, unburden his conscience and front with his wife about what he was and what he did, in that good old Catholic way?

Damn, Maria. I would walk the fck out, too.  Truly.  Enough is enough.

But look out for TMZ and Radar. They’re bird-dogging this as I write.

~ by blksista on May 17, 2011.

 
