What Are You Thankful For Today?

Well, for one, I am happy to be alive and to have most of my faculties.

I am glad that I chant, “Nam-myoho-renge-kyo.”

That I do have a job, albeit a mininum wage, part-time job that pays the rent, and just a little more.

I’m glad that most of my relatives and friends are yet alive.

I’m glad that I am sitting in a warm room, that there is some money in the bank to have a Thanksgiving dinner later today, and that the TV still works and the WiFi has regular upgrades.

I’m thankful that I still have dreams, that my battered heart is still young, and that I haven’t yet given up.

The Universe is listening.  Always.  You are not alone.

Have a great holiday.

~ by blksista on November 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “What Are You Thankful For Today?”

  1. I was googling the sentence what are you grateful for today to find a video I made to send someone who is in it and your site showed up. i thought I would share it with you since in this post you had a grateful heart and were giving thanks for your blessings. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ala6iFaNGQ

    Like

  2. I am so thankful for my family. I love them deeply & fiercely. I am so thankful my brother is cancer free. No more treatments. God is so good all the time.

    Like

Comments are closed.

 
