Hello! Still Here…

I'd like to write on water, and make it stick (Courtesy: Ian Hayhurst)

I’d like to know how to write on water, and make it stick (Courtesy: Ian Hayhurst)

Still job hunting, and still broke.  I’m still writing on other projects, like a novel and poetry.  I’m also going to be appearing, along with others, at a reading Thursday night at the Chazen Museum, celebrating the artist Romare Bearden‘s Black Odyssey collection of paintings.  if you’re in Mad City, drop by.

Soooo, there’s a lot on my plate.

  • I’ve got a few things to say about the final outcome of the Shaniya Davis case.
  • Wisconsin‘s gotten into the headlines regarding a mishap that had skydivers escaping from two planes that collided, and
  • Tragic news regarding a possible murder of a black Fitchburg teenager by a white man in the nearby hinterlands.  Her charred remains were found on his farm property.
  • A few links to obtaining Obamacare that you might really appreciate.
  • More on Trayvon Martin.
  • The racist bullying of Dolphin Jonathan Martin,
  • And maybe some other stuff, like that crack-smoking Toronto, Canada mayor.

So keep your shirts on.  I’m going to have to get a bit more organized; even a relative asked me recently whether I had abandoned my blog; I said no.  But twice a week could do it.  Let me know what you think.

See you in a bit…

~ by blksista on November 5, 2013.

One Response to “Hello! Still Here…”

  1. I didn’t realize you were based in Madison. I live in Madison! Perhaps I’ll make it to your poetry reading. Take care.

    Like

Comments are closed.

 
